LOG IN HERE
Username
Password

arrow Register here

Forgotten password?

Promotional Tour (UK)

Monday, 30th September
6.30pm RGS Lecture - opening Monday Lecture series with illustrated talk
7.30pm Finish. Book signing (this is ticket only, and sold out)

Tuesday, 8th October
12.30 - 1.30pm Hatchards, 187 Piccadilly, W1 - signing

Friday, 11th October - Cheltenham
6.00pm Cheltenham Festival - illustrated talk in Great Hall to open Festival.
7.15pm finish.
Book signing (sold out)

Monday, 14th October - Reading and Bristol
12.30pm- 1.30pm Reading, WH Smith , 39 Broad Street
5.00 - 6.00pm Bristol, Waterstones, Bristol Galleries - evening signing

Tuesday, 15th October - Birmingham and Nottingham
12.30 - 1.30pm Birmingham, WH Smith - signing 29 Union Street, Birmingham
5.30 - 6.30pm Nottingham, Waterstones - evening signing + exhibition of Basil Pao's photographs

Wednesday, 16th October - Market Harborough and Cambridge
12.30 - 1.30pm Market Harborough , Ottakars, 72 Midsummer Place - signing
5.30 - 6.30pm Cambridge, Waterstones - signing

Thursday, 17th October - Basingstoke and Salisbury
12.00 - 1.00pm Basingstoke - Hammicks, 14 - 16 Chelsea House, Town Centre - signing
4.30 - 5.30pm Salisbury, Ottakars, 9 New Canal - signing

Friday, 18th October - Eastbourne
1.00 - 2.00pm Eastbourne, East Sussex - Hammicks, Unit 9a, 68 Arndale Centre

Monday, 21st October - Scotland, Aberdeen and Dundee
12.30 - 1.30pm Aberdeen, Ottakars, 3-7 Union Bridge, Trinity Centre - signing
5.30 - 6.30pm Dundee, Ottakars (was James Thin), 7-8 High Street - signing

Tuesday, 22nd October - Scotland, Glasgow and Edinburgh
1.00 - 2.00pm Glasgow, Waterstones, Sauciehall Street - signing
7.00pm Edinburgh, Ottakars, (was James Thin) 57 George Street Assembly Rooms for an illustrated talk for 800 followed by a signing

Wednesday, 23rd October - Sunderland and Newcastle
12.30 - 1.30pm Sunderland - Ottakars, 31 The Bridges - signing
5.00 - 6.00pm Newcastle, Waterstones, Emerson Chambers - signing

Thursday, 24th October - York, Leeds and Harrogate
12noon - 1.00pm York, Borders Bookshop, 1-5 Davygate
4.00-5.00pm Harrogate, Hammicks, 15 James Street - signing (Harrogate is about 15 - 20 miles from Leeds)
7.00 - 8.00pm Leeds, Borders, 94 - 96 Briggate - signing (exact times still tbc.)

Friday, 25th October - Manchester
1.00 - 2.00pm Manchester, Waterstones, Deansgate - signing

Saturday, 26th October - Sheffield
9.30 - 11.00am Documentary Film Festival - illustrated talk with Roger Mills at Hallam University
2.00pm Lyceum Theatre, Tudor Square, Sheffield. Illustrated talk for the Sheffield Literary Festival followed by a signing with Waterstones in the front of house

Thursday, 31st October - London
7.00pm Foyles - illustrated talk at the Congress Centre

Friday, 1st November - Belfast and Dublin
Lunchtime Belfast, signing - Easons bookshops, but still awating confirmation

Saturday, 2nd November - Dublin
Lunchtime - Easons bookshops, but still awating confirmation

Monday, 25th November - TBA

Wednesday 27th November
7.00pm talk and signing at Methvens, Windsor

Thursday, 28th November
7.00 - 8.00pm Stanfords at the RGS - illustrated talk for Stanfords (sold out)

Monday, 2nd December through Friday, 6th December
Further London signings (to include near London as well) - to be arranged

Tuesday, 3rd December
7.00pm The Owl Bookshop, Kentish Town, London NW5

Thursday, 5th December
There is likely to be a signing on Thurs 5th December in Norwich, but this is still to be confirmed

Monday, 9th December through Friday, 13th December
Non-London signings - to be arranged